Laptops forum

General discussion

Pentium 4 or Pentium M?

by npvenus / July 1, 2004 12:07 AM PDT

I currently own the Compaq Presario R3038CL, which operates on a Pentium 4. I like the notebook, although the battery seems to last only about 1 hour. After reading reviews on other notebooks I'm still confused on which one would be the right fit for me. I am a Real Estate Agent and need a notebook that is fast, can perform multiple tasks at once, without slowing it down, has a long battery life, is wireless, and is on the lighter side. Would a notebook with a Pentium M processor be a better fit? And which ones would be best?

I have seen the HP Pavillion ZT3349cl recently, but I'm not sure if it is a good machine, or if there are other ones that might be better. My price range is up to $1600. I would be very thankful for any suggestions.

Thanks a bunch Happy

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Pentium 4 or Pentium M?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Pentium 4 or Pentium M?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.