Phones forum

General discussion

PDA, which one? Windows or Palm

by johnydep / February 27, 2007 1:51 PM PST

Hi to all.

Need your help, I've searched the net for ten hours or more (lol) & found nothing to point me to a particular PDA.

I'm a coach & need a good, tough basic PDA.

I take notes of players while coaching & I'm tired of writing it all down on paper & losing it.

The PDA needs to have good handwriting recognition software, it needs to be realtively tough to handle bouncing around in my pocket while I run & it needs to be small.
Voice recorder is handy but not neccessary, calander & PC synchronisation of course.

I was originally set on a Palm, they've got plenty of great reviews , especially on the OS, but I've since been told that the screens easily crack.

Recieve some good advice from here; http://www.atomicmpc.com.au/forums.asp?s=2&c=20&t=1146

Help pleasssssse lol.

I'd like to buy one ASAP

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: PDA, which one? Windows or Palm
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: PDA, which one? Windows or Palm
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.