Phones forum

General discussion

PDA suggestions I can use with my Dual G5 Mac

I'm planning on getting a PDA and I would like some input as to which one to get. It needs to be able to work with both PCs and Macs. I've heard that some PDAs require a $30 program in order to sync with a Mac...that's no problem. Here's what my Mac is going to have:

* Dual 2.5GHz PowerPC G5
* 4GB DDR400 SDRAM (PC3200
* AirPort Extreme Card
* NVIDIA GeForce 6800 Ultra DDL
* Bluetooth Module

Basically top-of-the-line. Here's what I would like my PDA to do.

* Bluetooth is a must.
* Wifi would be great, but not necessary.
* If there's no Wifi...the ability to get a Wifi SDIO card would be good. (It would be great if the Wifi card could have memory on it too...like SanDisk's WiFi SDIO + 256MB)
* I must have the ability to listen to MP3s and watch videos...fairly easy out of the box.
* Lots of internal memory if possible (like what the Palm T5 I guess).
* I'm a college student going into video production and eventually want to own my video production business. So something to help me out there that won't be too much out-of-date in a few years. Basicall I want something that will be useful to me for many years.
* A good software package.
* As big a screen size as I can get, but the other features are more important to me than screen size.

That's basically all I've got. I'm looking for something between $350-$400. Obviously less is OK if it's a good PDA. Let me know if you need anymore information. Thanks in advance for all your help.

~Jeff

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: PDA suggestions I can use with my Dual G5 Mac
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates