General discussion

Panasonic FZ 15

The FZ15 is on my shortlist.
What a lense ! 12X and f2.8 all through the zoom range.

I have two hesitations.
One is the macro mode.Any one have any experience
with it? I do a lot of macro work( the closer the better).
will this lense give me quality images at this end of the spectrum?
Is there a quality macro accessory lense available?

Secondly I have had no experience with the Panasonic brand.
Any input as to Product quality, customer service etc ?

Thanks

Discussion is locked

Follow
Reply to: Panasonic FZ 15
PLEASE NOTE: Do not post advertisements, offensive materials, profanity, or personal attacks. Please remember to be considerate of other members. If you are new to the CNET Forums, please read our CNET Forums FAQ. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Reporting: Panasonic FZ 15
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Comments
- Collapse -
Panasonic FZ15

I can't find a lot on the macro setting of the FZ15 other than it will focus as close as 1.97 inches from the front of the lens.

There is one sample macro photo here:

http://www.steves-digicams.com/2004_reviews/fz15_pg3.html

I have visited a Panasonic Forum and everyone seems to be quite happy with their cameras.

- Collapse -
Panasonic FZ15