HolidayBuyer's Guide

Computer Help forum

Question

Outside Case Test Help

by Trapacity / October 29, 2013 11:23 AM PDT

Building my first rig and I'm using the newegg video to hel me through it. I'm testing the mobo/cpu/stock cooler/video card outside the case and the mobo seems to run fine, the number pops up and there are a couple lights near it, as well as the fans from my video card spin. There is no video output (no bios) nor is the cpu fan running. I know some bios cannot run without the cpu fan on.

I've already replaced my psu and mobo (just got it in today) so for god's sake don't tell me there may be something wrong or i've messed up the cpu.

I'm a first time builder, and if you need some more specs just ask.

CPU: i7-4770k
Mobo: ASRock X-87 Extreme 4

Appreciations in advance.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Outside Case Test Help
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Outside Case Test Help
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.

All Answers

Collapse -