There is a setting in OE that controls how and when the mails are deleted from the server. In OE, look in Tools, Accounts, Properties, Advanced tab. At the bottom, look at the Delivery options. If you uncheck the "Leave a copy on the server", the first PC that gets the email will delete it from the server. You can put a check there and the message will stay there. I have my main PC set without the check, and my laptop is checked with the addition of "Remove from the server when deleted". That way I can keep the server clean.

Wayne

There are 10 types of people who understand binary; those that do and those that don't.
Click here to see the CNet faces, learn a little about telephones,
internet connections, spyware removal, and download free software.