Computer Help forum

General discussion

Outgoing email duplicates

by pepaul110 / September 10, 2005 1:57 AM PDT

I have a Compaq Presario 6400NX running XP Home. It has 40 Gig Hard drive and 352 MB of DDR RAM. I use Outlook Express and have never had any problems until a month ago. I ran McAfee virus scan weekly with no viruses reported and changed to ZoneAlarm anti virus on mid-August, again running it weekly with no viruses reported. I have had ZoneAlarm firewall for 3 years. I checked my ISP, Cox.net (cable)and they said they had no problems and the sample emails I sent them came through singly, not in duplicate as most of my email corresponders report back to me.

I have checked all my connections and setups on email and they match the requirements of my ISP. I am not an expert in computer science and this problem is perplexing the hell out of me!

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Outgoing email duplicates
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Outgoing email duplicates
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.