Cameras forum

General discussion

Olympus D-390 Digital Camera

by NewNewBie / June 30, 2008 1:34 PM PDT

Hi all. I have a few questions. First I want to say that this camera is my very digital camera. I am completely clueless on it. I got it at a yard sale for $10.00. One of my first questions is: Is there anywhere I can download the software, drivers? It came with everything but the CD. I took a couple of pics with it. It plugged it into my computer & my computer seemed to recognize the camera was plugged up. I copied & pasted the pics to my desktop. Will that mess anything up? I only did it to see if the camera worked. The woman said that it would. I just wanted to make sure.

I have read every booklet that came with it. I can make no sense out of it at all. I still have no idea what I'm doing. I took some pictures with it at the current settings. I assume these are the defaults or the settings the previous owner had it on. To me they looked alright. But again I'm a newbie at this kind of thing. A friend said they wasn't good pictures. So my question is: How do I take good pitcures with it? Yes I am extremely ignorant with this camera. I only bought it because I've never had one & the price wasn't too bad.

If anyone could please help me, I would greatly apprieticate it.

Here is a site that a review of my camera & it has everything on it about the camera.
http://www.imaging-resource.com/PRODS/D390/D39A.HTM

Here is pictures that I took with the camera.
http://s266.photobucket.com/albums/ii256/misty_cobb/new%20camera/

Thanks in advance for everyone's help.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Olympus D-390 Digital Camera
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates