Computer Help forum

Question

Nvidia 610m BSOD Video_TDR_Failure (nvlddmkm.sys) & Code 43

Hello Everyone.

So for a few month now i have a troublesome problem with my Nvidia 610m graphic card.

i've been using my laptop to play Second Life for a few years and never had problems before.

But since a few month, i've been having a blue screen of the death with the error code : Video_TDR_Failure (nvlddmkm.sys)

if i recall corectly at first it only did it here and then and a reboot was enough to go back to play. Though as it happened more and more there was a time where i was surprise to see that i couldn't play my Game anymore, so i checked the device Manager and under the Nvidia grapic card i see a Code 43 (windows has stop this device...ect)

i tried many things to solve this problem :

- I've used Display Driver Uninstaller to make a clean install

- i've updated to the lastest drivers avaible everytime they came out.

- I've try going back to previous version of my graphic card driver. though i think windows update would automatically update it.

- i've tried updating my Bios (it was a solution that for some people worked it seems)

My Laptop has the Intel HD graphics 3000 integrated graphic card, but obiviously the performance are much lower with it...

also something that i've seen is that when i disable the Nvdia 610m for a few and enable it back later or reinstall a driver or something like that, the card will work, and i'll be able to use it for a few days maybe but then at some point i'll have the BSOD again and when i'll reboot the code 43 will be back.

at this point i'm out of ideas, the question i'm asking myself is how can i be sure if the problem is about the driver or software, or if the problem is simply a hardware issue ?

Any ideas ?

Thanks for reading.
Answer This Ask For Clarification
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Nvidia 610m BSOD Video_TDR_Failure (nvlddmkm.sys) & Code 43