TVs & Home Theaters forum

General discussion

Newbie Here

by shortie_dog / May 2, 2007 4:47 AM PDT

I see here CNet are recommending to go Plasma Tv but my problem is that we will be setting the system up in a very bright living room, so I was thinking I should go LCD, thinking about the Sharp 52" and a Sony DAX1V, the room size is 14' wide and 19' long with a attaching dining room, open air concept, will this system work in this enviroment.

Thanks for your help.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Newbie Here
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Newbie Here
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Sharps not that good
by givemeaname / May 2, 2007 5:06 AM PDT
In reply to: Newbie Here

What is a 'Sony DAX1V' nothing on google

Cnet still loves RP tv's over LCD & Plasms

OK Sharp has a thing called 'Banding' where colors are not smooth across the screen.