HolidayBuyer's Guide

Small business & Startups forum

General discussion

new to office/small business solutions...need help please

by jsuri00 / August 13, 2010 9:38 AM PDT

hey ladies and gents,

so im completely new to the small business world and would like some help.

in setting up the small business office infrastructure, someone told me about microsoft sharepoint 2010 and exchange 2010.

What is microsoft sharepoint 2010 and exchange 2010?
Can I get them together?
Why is it so expensive to get them together?
how can i cheapen the price for getting them together?
do i absolutely need an IT guy if im going to use these two services?

I require access for about 12 users, 20 gigs of space, a backup utility, and syncronization between exchange and sharepoint so that calenders, contacts, documents can be shared.

please help.
appreciate it.

your pupil,
anon y. mous

p.s. any links, resources, phonenumbers you can provide will be immensely appreciated

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: new to office/small business solutions...need help please
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: new to office/small business solutions...need help please
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.