General discussion

New Phone (New Carrier?)

I have been with Sprint for over 3 years. I have a basic flip-phone. It has the basics.
I am an Over-The-Road Truck Driver and depend on my phone to stay in touch with family. We have two phones and I have a wireless device for my laptop when I am on the road. We switched from T-Mobile because of too many 'dead spots'.
I am looking at getting a new phone. I would like one that allows me to use the internet, take pictures & video, watch movies, listen to music. It also must have some sort of GPS Navigation. I use this extensively in my job to find customers. Nation-wide coverage is a must!
I am currently eligible for an up-grade with Sprint. I can get the new EVO for practically nothing...but I'm not sure if it will provide all I want.
I don't know if I should stay with Sprint or switch carriers...and I have NO IDEA which phones would siut my needs.
I really need help. THX!

Discussion is locked

Follow
Reply to: New Phone (New Carrier?)
PLEASE NOTE: Do not post advertisements, offensive materials, profanity, or personal attacks. Please remember to be considerate of other members. If you are new to the CNET Forums, please read our CNET Forums FAQ. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Reporting: New Phone (New Carrier?)
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Comments
- Collapse -
Shop by coverage/features first, then choose a handset