Laptops forum

General discussion

New Laptop

by jopali / September 15, 2004 6:51 AM PDT

I am a undergraduate engineering student, and I'm interested in purchasing a new notebook. I'm particularly looking for lightweight, favorable aesthetical qualities, speed, battery life, and durability. So far I am considering the dell 700m, and the VAIO Z1. Please let me know any information you may have.

Thanks

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: New Laptop
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: New Laptop
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Re: New Laptop
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / September 15, 2004 7:13 AM PDT
In reply to: New Laptop

Let me be blunt. Sony ranks bottom on service and support. I'm felt this one and can't say anything nice about their service because... there was none.

Bob

Collapse -
by jopali / September 16, 2004 12:58 AM PDT
In reply to: Re: New Laptop

Thanks, I guess its the Dell 700m.

Collapse -