Laptops forum

General discussion

New aluminium macbook or Old white macbook.

by marijui / April 14, 2009 2:49 PM PDT

hello. Im switching to Mac laptops and I was wondering what would be best for college, coz im an incoming college freshman. Im deciding whether to get the new one or the old macbook. what's better for me?
Oh! And if you would not recommend Apple, what laptop would you recommend?
Thanks.:)

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: New aluminium macbook or Old white macbook.
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: New aluminium macbook or Old white macbook.
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Before thinking on buying a Mac...
by FrankQC / April 14, 2009 2:56 PM PDT

...You should go to your college's IT department and ask them for your course requirements. Some courses will require you to have Windows because of program compatibility and such.
Know what I mean?

p.s. I think both look good =)

Collapse -
thank you