HolidayBuyer's Guide

Computer Newbies forum

General discussion

Networking With a Wireless Broadband Card

by rachel0609 / March 19, 2008 10:20 PM PDT

I am very new to the whole wireless computer thing. I just recently purchased a laptop and a wireless broadband card. I am unable to get any other form of high speed where I live.

My question is can I wirelessly attach a printer to my laptop. Assuming I buy a wireless capable printer. What else do I need to buy to do this?

I have an Inspiron 1720

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Networking With a Wireless Broadband Card
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Networking With a Wireless Broadband Card
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
The wireless printer will use WIFI and not your new card.
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / March 19, 2008 10:55 PM PDT