Mac Applications forum

General discussion

Network Magic

by matthewmanning / April 12, 2008 7:08 AM PDT

Hi , I am new to Mac. I bought a used eMac machine from a friend. I'm running Mac OS X 10.4.10. I basically unhooked my old PC from the router and the Cable Modem, hooked up the mac and never had to do a thing. I tried to install the disk that came with my router and it has network magic on it, but I can't figure out how to read the disk. I want to put network magic on the mac incase the network goes down I can fix it like I used to have to do every now and again, also it has a monitoring system to watch for invading neighbors. I need this on here so I can set up my network with this computer. I hope this makes sense and I'm in the right place.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Network Magic
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Network Magic
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
I forgot
by matthewmanning / April 12, 2008 7:20 AM PDT