General discussion

Netbook Glitches

Hi, I'm new to the CNET forums, and I just got a new netbook from Acer. I've had it for a few weeks and it's an Aspire One with an Atom n450 1.66ghz and 512kb cache, 1gb Memory and 160 gb hd.
I decided to make a forum to record the glitches that I've been having (since they are relatively minor).

let's see.
first of all, don't expect this computer to win any races for speed. The second, and more serious, (or more annoying), is when I play music on the hard drive (it doesn't really seem to do it when I stream music as far as I can tell) it glitches and rrrrrrrrr for a second. Then it continues playing. I have another laptop,windows 95 that has 400 mhz processing power and it does the same thing. lol. That was just for comparison. But Is there any fix for audio glitches? It mostly just annoys me and hurts my ears a little when I'm on the bus riding to school.
So I guess what I'm asking is, Have I found a limitation of the processor?
Email me your replies or post.

Discussion is locked

Follow
Reply to: Netbook Glitches
PLEASE NOTE: Do not post advertisements, offensive materials, profanity, or personal attacks. Please remember to be considerate of other members. If you are new to the CNET Forums, please read our CNET Forums FAQ. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Reporting: Netbook Glitches
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Comments
- Collapse -
I can compare 3 netbooks.

We use them at the office for demos, emergency trips and spares so I have 3 in my office to use or send out on a demo or other task.