Web Hosting, Design, & Coding forum

General discussion

needing a host

Hi all, would like some opinions on a reliable, easy to use and reasonably priced host. I am new to this world. Seems like I cant tell legit reviews from paid ads, there are so many out there when I google search. Want a simple site, that offers email and mobile also with an easy to use website builder. Any recommendswould be greatly apreciated

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: needing a host
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: needing a host
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Bear in mind

In reply to: needing a host

That so far, mostly spammers and re-sellers show up on such posts.

I'm interested in your easy to use question. That is, as a web master wouldn't you be adept at running Apache and such?
Bob

Collapse -
to bear

In reply to: Bear in mind

I am helping my daughter who wants to open a site for simple community stuff, we are not pros

Collapse -