HolidayBuyer's Guide

The CNET Lounge forum

General discussion

Need some advice from Mac Users

by ajurina / February 23, 2006 11:53 PM PST

I am in the process of planning my next desktop computer purchase. While I've always owned a Windows PC and work on one, I am learning towards possibly getting a Mac for home use. There are two reasons I'm thinking of getting a Mac: I am extremely new to video editing and would like something that would make it easy to edit my home movies. I also want something that would be easy for my non-technical wife to use (I am a software developer). What sort of Mac's do you recommend I get. I'm looking for the best bang for the buck, since I'm short on cash.

thanks!

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Need some advice from Mac Users
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Need some advice from Mac Users
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
all macs
by Veronica Belmont / February 24, 2006 12:02 AM PST