Camcorders forum

Question

Need Recommendation from experts

by Sebastian3333 / September 3, 2013 1:37 PM PDT

Hi All,

Newbie here!!! I really need some help choosing the correct camera for a reality show project I will be working on with some friends.

We are going to be making a reality show similar to "Big Brother" and "The Real World." We have a $10,000 camera budget to get

two cameras, preferably the same. The criteria we have for the cameras is that they must shoot in true hd, be easily operated by one

cameraman and most importantly shoot very well in low interior light. The house we are having our contestants stay in does not yet

have extra lights installed so we need to make sure that we can get the best picture quality from our cameras. None of the members

of the project have a cinematography background so we really need recommendations on what to buy. Thanks in advance:)

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Need Recommendation from experts
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Need Recommendation from experts
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.