TVs & Home Theaters forum

General discussion

Need Home Theatre Advise

by rh23 / March 5, 2007 3:52 AM PST

Just recently purchased a Samsung 4692D LCD TV. I would like to install sourround sound in my new home but have no idea where to start. I am a relative newbie when it comes to this stuff. I have a budget of about $500 for this purchase. Any suggestions? Thank you in advance for your time and information.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Need Home Theatre Advise
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Need Home Theatre Advise
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
surround sound
by bevillan / March 5, 2007 4:25 AM PST
Collapse -
rh23, if you've gotta go for a 400+ HTIB the Onkyo is it
by NM_Bill / March 5, 2007 10:57 AM PST
In reply to: surround sound

I'm part of the club who wishes you could up the budget to wind up with what will satisfy for the long run.

Collapse -
FIRST, DOUBLE OR TRIPLE YOUR BUDGET...........