Cameras forum

General discussion

Need help with my Nikon L1 card..

by josimlt / September 15, 2006 5:19 AM PDT

HI, i'm new here and i need some help with my card.
My camera is a NIKON L1.
When I first inserted the silicon power 1gb ultima2 card i saw "this card cannot be used". Then i formatted it with FAT32 and still i get the same error. Can someone tell me what i am doing wrong please? and by the way, does the Nikon L1 support a 2GB memory, if yes what FAT should i use to format it?

Pls explain everthing clear and simple as i am new to digital cameras and memory cards.

Thanks.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Need help with my Nikon L1 card..
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Need help with my Nikon L1 card..
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Format
by snapshot2 Forum moderator / September 15, 2006 7:17 AM PDT

You should only format the card with your camera.