Computer Help forum

General discussion

Need help with getting a laptop.

by tictacjo / May 18, 2013 11:56 AM PDT

I'm a newbie with computers. I want to get a laptop where I can play games where it doesn't lag. Can I get a good one for about 1700 dollars or maybe a good one that is much cheaper like for 500 dollars? Basically I want a laptop where I play a game like world of Warcraft where it doesn't lag.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Need help with getting a laptop.
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Need help with getting a laptop.
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
The problem with that
by Jimmy Greystone / May 19, 2013 12:59 AM PDT