Internet Service Providers forum

General discussion

Need broadband without a landline.

I'm a contractor moving to a different location every 6 months or so. I want to use my cell phone (NET10) and not rent a land line phone. How do I get DSL (Broadband) service without a line? Will cable companies sell TV/Internet service or is this a dumb idea. I have a desktop computer which I can buy a wireless card for but what does it connect to? Any suggestions.

John

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Need broadband without a landline.
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Need broadband without a landline.
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
That's called NAKED DSL.

In reply to: Need broadband without a landline.

Some companies offer it, some don't.

Collapse -
Links about.

In reply to: That's called NAKED DSL.

Mind you that it's up to those that sell such to offer it in the market or not.

http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=NAKED+DSL