Windows Legacy OS forum

Question

My XP Not X86 to Support .NET 5.3 Update!

by lesliebuc / September 8, 2012 10:18 AM PDT

Probably Microsoft could come up with a patch or something to fix that if someone just knows how to tell them.
I went to Microsoft Answers, hundreds, that I don't think ever address this problem.
So, can I get along without 5.3, by just Reinstalling my HP 1310 Series (1315xi) All-in-One printer?

Scanner isn't working, and an error msg claims color cartridge is installed wrong. ( I've been installing since 2004, and it's printing. Just won't scan the alignment page it prints, or things I want to copy from the scanner surface. I have a hunch simple reinstall might fix all.
I did use the Cleanup tool, and do have some .NETS in Add/Remove. Thanks as always.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: My XP Not X86 to Support .NET 5.3 Update!
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: My XP Not X86 to Support .NET 5.3 Update!
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.