General discussion

Music from CD to Laptop

Have laptop with Windows 7. What I want to do is take a song from a CD, download it, and be able to edit it down to either 30 seconds or a minute. Im a coach and we dont need 4 minute routines. Is there a good software program I can download that wont eat all my RAM?

Discussion is locked

Follow
Reply to: Music from CD to Laptop
PLEASE NOTE: Do not post advertisements, offensive materials, profanity, or personal attacks. Please remember to be considerate of other members. If you are new to the CNET Forums, please read our CNET Forums FAQ. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Reporting: Music from CD to Laptop
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Comments
- Collapse -
Audacity or Goldwave might work for you