PC Applications forum

General discussion

MS Money HELP!

I am planning on reformating my hard-drive, but I have been using MS Money for about three years and I don't know where the backup files for this program are kept. Does anyone know where on the computer MS Money saves it's backup files so I can restore them after reformating?

Thanks

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: MS Money HELP!
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: MS Money HELP!
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Re: MS Money HELP!

In reply to: MS Money HELP!

I wouldn't do that! MS Money on mine has an item under the File menu to save and restore the MSMONEY files.

If you make up your own backup system, then you get to fix it!

Collapse -