Headphones & Mp3 Players forum

General discussion

MP4 PLAYER - "FORMAT ERROR"

Got problem with my mp4 player. the first time i copied mp3 files into it, seems no problem occurred. But after that, every time i try to add in new mp3 files into it and when i try to open the file on my mp4, the message "Format error" pops out on the screen. Help me pls since i'm new with this.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: MP4 PLAYER - "FORMAT ERROR"
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: MP4 PLAYER - "FORMAT ERROR"
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
MP4 "File Format Error"

In reply to: MP4 PLAYER - "FORMAT ERROR"

8gb generic MP4 China touch screen player. This was driving me crazy

I download the free version of "Any Video Converter"
http://www.any-video-converter.com/products/for_video_free/

With these settings:
Customized AVI Move (*.avi)
Video Size 320x240
Video Bitrate 192
Video Framerate 25
Audio Codec mp2
Audio Bitrate 128
Sample Rate 44100