Headphones & Mp3 Players forum

General discussion

MP3 player that can be access in windows format

by kwahhn / April 8, 2006 3:10 PM PDT

After purchasing a used gen 4 ipod, I relized I hate it. I have never used one before and didn't relize the propritary software makes it difficult to organize and transfer music to it. What I don't like is how it organizes music based on mp3 tags.

What I am looking for is a decent player that can be accessed like a removable drive. What I mean is I want the ablility to simply copy a folder of music to it and be able to access that folder on the player just as I could if it was a removable drive or a hard drive. I'd like to be able to just go to a specific folder and play thoes songs in order and not have to worry about any tags at all.

Can anyone recommend a player that is designed like this? Thanks.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: MP3 player that can be access in windows format
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: MP3 player that can be access in windows format
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.