Mac OS forum

General discussion

moving back to pc

by AlanHub / December 15, 2008 11:02 AM PST

I have been using macs for the past 4 years now, and honest to god, i love the operating system and the whole mac experience. However, with the advent of the iphone, i dont believe that i have ever hated the panderer steve jobs or his legion of mostly blind apple fans. Steve Jobs charges a $400 premium on his systems, and i'm sick of it.

How does one go about transferring all of his documents, music and photos from one computer to the next. Because PCs are unable to recognize time machine, and target disk only works with firewire. HELP!

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: moving back to pc
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: moving back to pc
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Moving Data
by jedirock / December 15, 2008 11:29 AM PST
In reply to: moving back to pc

There are three ways I can think off right away: