Cameras forum

General discussion

Memory Card Question Kodak EasyShare C813

Hi there,

I've found this forum via google, as I'm a complete newbie when it comes to Digital Cameras, and I'm going to be travelling through america in the summer so wanted a card with as big as memory as possible, so was looking at 16gb memory cards. I've run into some issues with the whole SD/SDHC/SDHC High Speed thing that I'm hoping someone here can help me with.

Basically, I want as large a card as possible, but have no idea where to find this out. I read on a few places that I can only use SD cards up to a maximum of 2GB (e.g. here: http://www.mymemory.co.uk/compatible-memory/Digital_Cameras/Kodak/Kodak+EasyShare+C813_Memory_Cards ).

I e-mailed Kodak for clarification, and they told me the following:

Thank you for your e-mail regarding a memory card for your C813 camera.

"Please be advised that the biggest memory card that you can use is the SDHC High-Speed Card, 16 GB , however the recomended one is the SD High Performance Memory Card, 2 GB . This will allow you to take up to 500 photos or 50 min of video.

If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us quoting your reference number above. Please also note that you can carry out full troubleshooting on your product and arrange repairs at http://www.kodak.com/go/itg."

So, I'm now unsure, am I able to get a larger card, or would it have to be a Kodak only "High Speed" SDHC Card? As from my searches, the SDHC High Speed card Kodak pointed me towards was their own, and cost

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Memory Card Question Kodak EasyShare C813
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates