Phones forum

General discussion

Medical Student PDA suggestions?

by elstevo / June 5, 2004 6:55 AM PDT

I'm a medical student looking for my first PDA. I plan on using whatever medical software I'll need. Wireless over Bluetooth preferred. I'm currently tossed between a Sony Clie TJ37 or the new mid-level Dell Axim X30 (312mhz). I've been told that there's a ton more medical software available for Palm OS than PocketPC, but from looking around it seems that PocketPC is catching up.

Thoughts?

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Medical Student PDA suggestions?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Medical Student PDA suggestions?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Re:Medical Student PDA suggestions?
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / June 5, 2004 8:25 AM PDT
Sony halts production

Unless you need this model, don't do it. At the moment, (and please disregard my little red 'm') I'd look at the Dell Axim X30s and PalmOne units.