Windows Legacy OS forum

General discussion

Mail Merge in Windows ME

I'm a mail merge newbie and can't figure out how to add a data field to my data base records. If I can't add to my data base records I'll have to start a new one and retype much information. I don't have Microsoft Access, so I presume the two data sources would not be relational, which is why I would have to retype what I already typed in the first datasource document.

Am I missing something?

Manina

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Mail Merge in Windows ME
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Mail Merge in Windows ME
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Only one thing.

In reply to: Mail Merge in Windows ME

"Windows ME" the OS doesn't offer such a feature. I've seen such in Microsoft Office and other applications. It may be better to tell what application is in use, the version of and also make a post in the Microsoft Office Forum about such if such an application was being used.