Laptops forum

General discussion

Macbook or Dell inspiron

by png168 / August 14, 2007 1:08 PM PDT

im a college student and basically, i narrowed doen my choices to these two notebooks. which one should i get?

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Macbook or Dell inspiron
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Macbook or Dell inspiron
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Well if you select Inspiron you
by orlbuckeye / August 14, 2007 8:32 PM PDT

won't have it before school starts.

Collapse -
Inspiron ...
by Kees Bakker / August 14, 2007 8:54 PM PDT

isn't so much a model, but a whole line. Here in Holland they vary from the 1521 (for 718 euro = about 1000 USD) to the XPS M2010 for 3549 euro. All including tax, without transport and not counting promotions. So it's still very broad, not really narrowed down.