mac users help please.

by ddawg500 / August 4, 2007 3:29 AM PDT

my family has always been bout windows and windows pc's and laptops
but i want an apple because they are so much cooler
my dad is all up for it but he says that all the software for it cost too much
and its true some stuff can get pricey?
my question is wat software would i need to buy
i wanna get a macbook
and im a high school student, so i want to be able to use apples version of microsoft word, powerpoint,
what software would i need to get so i can do that stuff on a macbook?
or does it already come in the computer?
either way, wat comes already installed in the comp?

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: mac users help please.
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: mac users help please.
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Apple does not have a version of those.
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / August 4, 2007 3:59 AM PDT
In reply to: mac users help please.