Computer Help forum

General discussion

Mac or Pc - Old Dilema, what should I get.

by marcelomdsc / June 5, 2008 4:20 AM PDT

Hello, I'm looking at buying a new computer.
I currently own a hp laptop but work with mac's at my job on a daily basis.
I would like to have a mac the problem is that, they are more expensive and that I wouldn't be able to install some applications that I need.
I'm a web designer and use Multiple IE all the time which doesn't work on OS X.

I'm looking at buying a 14" laptop with at least 2gb of ram and 200gb HHD under $1500

Any suggestions?

Thanks, Marcelo.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Mac or Pc - Old Dilema, what should I get.
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Mac or Pc - Old Dilema, what should I get.
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Well
by Jimmy Greystone / June 5, 2008 4:29 AM PDT