Cameras forum

General discussion

Low Light?

I really don't like the look of a flash, but I'm also not very good at "tweaking"...I was wondering....is there a camera that I can just pick up and use that doesnt require a flash to auto-focus in low light situations? My past history with digital cameras has been that everytime I use a flash, it looks sourcey and hot in the middle but if I dont use a flash its out of focus. My film camera has a lens on it that almost NEVER requires me to use a flash...Do some digital cameras have lower "stops" on them? Sorry...I'm a noob. Any recommends??
Money really isn't an object.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Low Light?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Low Light?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Re: Low Light?

In reply to: Low Light?