HolidayBuyer's Guide

Camcorders forum

General discussion

Looking for an HD Digital Camcorder

by qw6789 / November 14, 2010 7:00 AM PST

Hi, Ive been looking for an HD Digital Camcorder, I received a canon HV-20 as a gift a few months ago but I sold it as I was SO confused with how to upload the videos to my computer. I would plug it in and nothing happened.
I am a serious noob at this so the idea of using tapes,choosing a video editing program etc... was totally something I could not understand. I'm used to simple USB uploading. Windows Movie Maker etc..

I have a Sony cybershot digital camera that has built in video mode that I am using currently but the quality is not the greatest, its good but not crystal clear.

Are there any Ddigital High definition Camcorders out there that are somewhat easy to transfer / edit files on to a pc ?
I am looking at a Canon vixia hf100 that looks nice, But I have no idea if I would have luck with it in being able to upload the files to my pc,editing them and getting them on youtube etc... Like I said, I am a noob in this field.

here is the laptop that I have by the way - http://www.walmart.com/ip/HP-CQ62-209WM/14224750?sourceid=1500000000000003142050&ci_src=14110944&ci_sku=14224750

Thanks alot for any help you can offer

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Looking for an HD Digital Camcorder
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.