Cameras forum

General discussion

Looking for a camera...

by bulldoggrl / November 3, 2003 2:56 PM PST

I'm an amateur photographer, and I'm trying to replace my digital camera. I take tons of photos at hockey games and other sporting events, so I need something that can withstand 200+ photos a night. I'm looking for something that has 8x or more zoom. The camera I'm contemplating right now is the FujiFilm - FinePix S-5000 Digital Camera. The zoom and speed looks good, but I read a review here that the photo quality is poor. If anyone has some suggestions, I'm more than willing to hear them!! Thanks.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Looking for a camera...
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Looking for a camera...
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Re:Looking for a camera...
by David Chan / November 3, 2003 8:14 PM PST

The picture quality is subjective as you may find it OK whilst someone else not.