HolidayBuyer's Guide

Windows Legacy OS forum

General discussion

Locking threads

by keyhoti2 / December 9, 2004 12:26 PM PST

I have always been something of a rebel (even now at 61, when a common belief is that a person gets set in his or her own ways).

I have never refrained from saying when I think that something is not fair, regardless of any "authority level", e.g. George Bush.

I am a newbie to Cnet forums, but I have never yet had a problem with an administrator locking a discussion/thread, whether on account of something I might have said, or some other person's post.

In short: this is a good place to be.

Mind you: this kind of comment might be better placed in "Speakeasy", except that the issue arises in other forums all the while ... and that Cnet admins are to be trusted.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Locking threads
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Locking threads
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Re: Locking threads