Linux forum

General discussion

Linux Mandrake log me out

by Gakada / February 8, 2004 1:15 AM PST

I'm new to linux world, in the course of learning, I install linux mandrake, when the pc start, it go to a login console .. (where I supposed to type a name and a password to login)

At first I can login using a root + my password (created by me)

But after several shutdown and restart (didn't change any setting etc.)... suddenly I can not login using root + my password... with a message Incorrect Login.

I also unable to go to the webmin (http://ip address:10000) I get a message of 'incorrect login' (although I entered the username and password correctly)

What can I do to get login again or how to reset the username/password..?

Thank you for any help

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Linux Mandrake log me out
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Linux Mandrake log me out
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Re:Linux Mandrake log me out