Peripherals forum

General discussion

LCD Monitor

I am a pro photographer shooting digital media. I do a lot of photo editing and retouching. I need a recommendation for a LCD monitor great color and contrast to be primarily used for graphic deisign.

Thanks.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: LCD Monitor
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: LCD Monitor
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Look at

In reply to: LCD Monitor

Planar. they have one of the best warranties going and I think the specs are also great. eCost or tiger Direct is running the PL1700 for $242 and the 19" for under $300.

Collapse -
re: LCD Monitor

I don't know of such a monitor, personally, but there are also many, many good forums about that and other digital photo topics at www.dpreview.com, a site I check daily.

Collapse -
Check each manufactures website for color profiles.....