Windows Legacy OS forum

General discussion

Land of the Lost

by fido88 / January 23, 2006 11:34 PM PST

I am a newbie and have zero knowledge on computers, so i was wondering where i could go to read/net/to learn about the internet and computing in general. the only smart thin i've done is find this site..thanks.....

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Land of the Lost
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Land of the Lost
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Dead Tree
by joe_smith / January 23, 2006 11:52 PM PST
In reply to: Land of the Lost

Don't have any direct experience with them myself, but I understand O'Reilly Publishing's "Missing Manual" series to be pretty good at the whole gentle introduction thing.