Attention: The forums will be placed on read only mode this Saturday (Oct. 20, 2018)

During this outage (6:30 AM to 8 PM PDT) the forums will be placed on read only mode. We apologize for this inconvenience. Click here to read details

Cameras forum

General discussion

KM A200 vs Nikon D70s

by djpavs / January 16, 2006 5:31 AM PST

I've owned KM A200 for about a year. I love the zoom and pixelage and that it's very light. When I print my pictures as posters the guy asks me if I do this for a living... (I don't) However, i've been looking towards upgrading to D70. I feel that KM has slower focusing and picture quality a tad inferior to Nikon's. I'm an advanced amature and would like a more professional-grade equipment. I'm just wondering if the cost is worth it. If you ever had experience with either camera, I would greatly apreciate your take on such upgrade.
Many thanks,
DJpavs

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: KM A200 vs Nikon D70s
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: KM A200 vs Nikon D70s
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.