HolidayBuyer's Guide

Computer Newbies forum

General discussion

Keyboard buttons mixed up!

by Heliuman / September 6, 2010 6:51 AM PDT

Hey Guyz ...
It's my first time to try finding a solution for a PC problem online

I tried to clean my Toshiba laptop keyboard with alcohol, but unfortunately some got mixed up ..
for example "6" types "h" and "sapce bar" types "p"

Any ideas Sad ... ?????

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Keyboard buttons mixed up!
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Keyboard buttons mixed up!
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
The space bar type P ??
by ChuckT / September 6, 2010 7:53 AM PDT

It is highly unlikely that you are going to mix up the Space bar with any other key. The Space bar is the largest and most recognizable key on your keyboard.