Spyware, Viruses, & Security forum

General discussion

Kepp getting Windows photo gallery on start up

by gwingee / April 8, 2006 12:20 AM PDT

I have been recently getting on my TrendMicro Spyware..6 items..of adware adclicker..keep deleting but everyday on start up it is still finding even though I even scan before I turned off at night. Now te last 3 days I get on start up this windows photo gallery trying to "configure" then an error because no "cd rom " ..I never asked for it. I am brand new to computers. I have HP , Windows XP SP2, cable broadband connections...Norton AV, Adware SE, Trend Micro, Windows Defender, Ewido, and SpyBlaster. EAch time Trend finds the 6 and I look at SpyBlaster..there are SIX items not enabled on IE..kicker is I do NOT use IE..99.9 percent of the time I use Firefox. I checked Spyblaster..all items checked off under IE to prevent activeX and prevent tracking cookies. 2 nights ago Windows Defender found 52 items ...tracking cookies..what do I need to do??? How do you delete all those cookies on Windows Defender at once..or do I just leave them in quarantine??

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Kepp getting Windows photo gallery on start up
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Kepp getting Windows photo gallery on start up