Mac OS forum

General discussion

JDBC Quick Start

by ellias2007 / January 26, 2009 10:37 PM PST

Hi All,
i am Dr. ellias from canada,
i am expert in Graphic design and use usually Adobe software : Photoshop, Premiere, After Effect, InDesign ... and 3D Software and others....
i Teache also in my university Java language (for beginners) ...
i am now about learning how to build a Complete Database Application...
Many of my collegues here in the University Use Visual Basics and advise me to learn and use it.... But,
Since i Know Java Language and teache it (only General Java : the logic-loops-classes-object oriented- and so), and also LOVE it and find it nice and strong, i prefer to use it in this target ....
i am asking about the way to QUICK LEARN how to build a Complete Database Application using Jdbc-Sql ....
i am an expert in many kinds of softwares ... BUT in the level ZERO in the domain of Database-jdbc-connection ....

in fact, what i must to do to start and get a Jdbc driver and a software handeling a DataBase??
where i must write the code ??
How to compile it ??
i am Running MacOS 10.5 intel, what are the tools i must to have in order to Start Physically the work...

PLEASE HELP ME to quick learn and use Jdbc and its Family
Many Thanks
Dr. Ellias

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: JDBC Quick Start
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: JDBC Quick Start