Computer Help forum

General discussion

Java question

I have Java Runtime Environment, Standard Edition 1.2.3_03; Default Vitual Machine 1.4.2_03-b02; Java (TM) Plug-in 1.4.2_03. My OS is Windows XP. I have tried several times to upgrade to 5.0 Update 6 through Java.com and have been unable to download it automatically or manually. I am a novice about this. Can anyone help? Thanks.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Java question
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Java question
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
It's a bit slow if you don't have broadband.

In reply to: Java question

but I was able to install java ok.

Collapse -
Thanks for info

In reply to: It's a bit slow if you don't have broadband.

Thanks for the info Art. Shirley

Collapse -
Shirley, Try This...

In reply to: Java question