Windows Legacy OS forum

General discussion

Java/ Applets

by SumerBrez / June 3, 2004 12:06 AM PDT

Good morning..
Using Windows XP..IE 6
Getting message..your browser doesnt support JAVA.
I checked and my Java is ENABLED.I dont know what i need to enable in ActiveX?? or does this have anything to do with it not working?
I cant seem to open any java/lake applets with XP..(Im new at using XP).Had no problem with java/applets when using 98SE.
I see something at a site download from Sun,but seem i remember reading here was a problem with that,so thought i would ask about it first... MS Virtual machine dont i need that also??Cant seem to find that anywhere..Have Macromedia flash etc,installed.Please advise how to fix this.Thank you.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Java/ Applets
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Java/ Applets
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Re:Java/ Applets
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / June 3, 2004 12:26 AM PDT