Cameras forum

General discussion

Is this true.......

by gamecockinnc / March 22, 2007 7:58 AM PDT

or is the salesman at Best Buy not being "straight" with me? I posted earlier that I am brand new to digital cameras...we actually have 2 that we never use and we need to get one now for our vacation. I can not put this off any longer.

I need a point and shoot and do not want to spend a lot of money $200 max $250 but considering I want s/t idiot proof for now with out a lot of gadgets and such.

My first post stated my research showed the Canon Power Shots were rated well A540 and A530. Best Buy actually had the A540 but when I was approached by the Sales Associate he started to talk to me about a new Kodack camera that just came on the market (it was priced around $199 and was white and re-charge batteries.....and was 8 megapixels.)

That was more pixels than the Canon but the prices are the same. I wish someone could post a response "Buying a Digital Camera for Idiots" (lol)....

I need s/t easy.....

thanks I am more confused now.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Is this true.......
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Is this true.......
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.